Het is nu 22 sep 2018, 09:07

Alle tijden zijn GMT + 1 uur [ Zomertijd ]

Plaats een nieuw onderwerp Antwoord op onderwerp  [ Totaal aantal berichten 73707
Auteur Bericht
 Berichttitel: Peugeot BB 1957 - Bromfiets Verzekering
BerichtGeplaatst: 27 dec 2017, 19:15 
Bromfiets liefhebber

Hello everyone,

First of all, apologies for not using dutch to write my message, but my level is too poor to get my message across. i hope that’s ok with you :)

I brought back with me, all the way from south of France, an old Peugeot BB from 1957. However, I am a beginner when it comes to dutch insurance for this kind of vehicle.

Does anyone know, or recommends, a good insurance for classic oldtimers like this one and, in general, what is the proceedure to go through to get my moped legalized in The Netherlands and ready to hit the road?

Any informaion at this point would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks,
Clément

Share on Facebook
 Offline Profiel  
Antwoord met een citaat  
 Berichttitel: Re: Peugeot BB 1957 - Bromfiets Verzekering
BerichtGeplaatst: 27 dec 2017, 20:45 
Bromfiets kenner

Welcome Clément,

No need to insure the vehicle before it gets a Dutch vehicle registration. The general procedure to achieve this is lined out (in English) on https://www.rdw.nl/information-in-english/information-in-english/information-in-english/import/apply-for-dutch-vehicle-license-number-for-eu-or-efta-country-vehicle . Pleae note that the requirements for vehicles older than 30 years are different, and also the inspection method for those vehicles.
Once registered and fitted with a Dutch license plate, Insurance (third party liability) is compulsory , unless you request a SORN-status (in Dutch called "schorsen", SORN is the formal UK phrase for Statutory Off Road Notification}. Road tax does not apply to mopeds. APK (periodic vehicle inspection) also does not apply.

Please post a picture of your bike, we love to see what people are riding!

Regards,

Ducini

Share on Facebook